top of page
  • Writer's picturejindalyashkindacoo

In the depths of a cave...

It was a usual day for me, I was exploring the dark depths of a cave, trying to find just anything. I really was not being able to find a proper job, and when a friend asked me if I would do cave exploring and all that stuff, I gave in and here I am…


The caves are always dark and creepy, but luckily I am not afraid of the dark. I venture to places no one dares to and make bold steps that no one would even think of. I find all sorts of unusual things here. Sometimes when we’re lucky, we even find glittering diamonds and even pure gold.


This time though, the little, tight and narrow corridor that I had ventured in, was too dark, even for caves. It was a mysterious little tunnel, and on a bit of exploration, I found out that no human had ever been here! I was thrilled…


I went on going in for hours and hours, and then finally stopped to take a rest. And then I heard it, the mysterious little sound.


It was the most beautiful sound that I had ever heard. There is no certain way to describe it. Just that, it was pure as ash, sweet like a chocolate, beautiful like a butterfly, and it filled my head, my heart, my whole body.


It was deep, and soulful. I had never experienced anything so wonderful. The sound was a mixture of the world’s most wonderful sounds. It was a sound of a thousand guitars strumming, birds singing, splashing of the ocean waves, the beautiful thumping of a heart, the sound of a hummingbird flapping its tiny wings and a million other sounds which were not even from our planet. I was at peace. Away from the usual agonising sounds of construction machinery, away from the traffic jams where honking was all that could be heard, away from endless chit-chatting of other people, away from all my worries.


The music cleared all my thoughts, all my stress. My body was relaxed and calm, all tense muscles, now vanished. I felt myself slipping into nothingness.


And then I found the source of the music, and horrified, I tried to snap back, get away from the pull, but it was no use and I was no more.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Nightmare

I was flying. Flying above an endless stream of meadows filled with flowers and valleys, with amazing sights to offer. I flew over cities, with tall skyscrapers and beaches, moist air and beautiful su

bottom of page