top of page
  • Writer's picturejindalyashkindacoo

Dead

The dreaded time came and the doctor said,

I am most sorry to say, he is dead.


Hearing this, I cried away.

What had I done so wrong, that had made me pay?


I had nowhere to go, nothing to say,

It was a ghastly day.


A wave of despair and sadness crashed upon me,

I felt the pain and the stings of a thousand bees,


No one and nothing was left for me in the world,

I moaned and into a ball I curled.


Inside me, filled anger and frustration,

Now he wont come with me on any other fun vacation.


We had promised each other, that we would never leave each other in our whole life,

But he had betrayed me and I felt that I had been stabbed by a knife.


Such pain, I had never experienced before,

Whenever I thought that the pain had reached its highest, it increased even more!


For me, everything was lost,

I could never have imagined how much it would cost.


There was no end to my misery, no end to my pain,

My feelings had overwhelmed me, and made me insane.


My confidence was broken, and so was my heart,

My strong feelings, were out streaking out off the chart.


I had to cry, had to sob, had to complain,

But all these tries to bring my teddy bear back, were in vain.



50 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

A Disease (written age 10)

I was sick, and wanted peace, but instead of that, I got another disease! The doctor said that it was quite serious, But I thought that he was simply delirious. I thought what could possibly happen to

Life

Life is a race, Where you must keep up with the pace. Its all about experiences and memories, bitter or sweet. Whether its a race you lose, or a particular win, a special feat. It is life alone that p

bottom of page