top of page
  • Writer's picturejindalyashkindacoo

A Disease (written age 10)

I was sick, and wanted peace,

but instead of that, I got another disease!


The doctor said that it was quite serious,

But I thought that he was simply delirious.


I thought what could possibly happen to a boy of age 10,

But then I remembered that in school I had accidentally swallowed a pen!


Scared of operation and injections, I kept this a secret from others,

But I couldn't hide the truth from my dear mother.


This information went straight to the doctor with the grave face,

He started the operation immediately, but with a steady pace.


My pain lessened bit by bit,

Soon, I felt happy and fit.


I thanked the doctor and went home,

Came back the other day 'cause I had swallowed some foam...



24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Life

Life is a race, Where you must keep up with the pace. Its all about experiences and memories, bitter or sweet. Whether its a race you lose, or a particular win, a special feat. It is life alone that p

Dead

The dreaded time came and the doctor said, I am most sorry to say, he is dead. Hearing this, I cried away. What had I done so wrong, that had made me pay? I had nowhere to go, nothing to say, It was a

bottom of page