top of page
  • Writer's picturejindalyashkindacoo

Life

Life is a race,

Where you must keep up with the pace.


Its all about experiences and memories, bitter or sweet.

Whether its a race you lose, or a particular win, a special feat.


It is life alone that provides you with friends whom you can meet,

It is life through which your heart beats.


Life is something you must enjoy all along,

Whether you are right, or whether you are wrong.


Your life may be short, might be long,

But never be weak, always stand out strong.


You never know when life suddenly passes, from a kid, you become an old man,

As you journey along, try to learn things, like the guitar, or cooking food on that pan.


Life has its moments, but it also has sorrow loss and pain!

When you might think that you have travelled down the wrong lane.


When you can't succeed and keep trying in vain,

And you feel that you are drenched in acid rain.


But there is always victory and success,

if you do hard work, then you deserve nothing less.


If hope is still left in you,

Then remember, victory awaits you too!!!



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Disease (written age 10)

I was sick, and wanted peace, but instead of that, I got another disease! The doctor said that it was quite serious, But I thought that he was simply delirious. I thought what could possibly happen to

Dead

The dreaded time came and the doctor said, I am most sorry to say, he is dead. Hearing this, I cried away. What had I done so wrong, that had made me pay? I had nowhere to go, nothing to say, It was a

bottom of page