top of page
  • Writer's picturejindalyashkindacoo

A Book that Changed My Life

When I think of what I want in a book, what comes to MY mind, is a book filled with fantasy and fiction, something that is adventurous and humorous at the same time, something with an interesting sequence of events, with various cliffhangers and points which leave you stunned and speechless.


"The Inheritance Cycle" by Christopher Paolini is a magical book that gives you all of that. It might be the longest series I have ever read, but every word kept me glued to it. It was recommended to me when by my friend when I was nine years old, and I'm glad I read it, or I would be missing out on a lot. This book is not only for kids, as I'm sure I would enjoy it equally much when I'm an old man. The descriptions created vivid pictures in my mind, and it was no less than a movie. The book's cliffhangers forced me to read past my bedtime, and putting the book down once I started reading it was impossible. Such mastery of words and storytelling, and that too, Christopher Paolini started writing it at the young age of 15! I realized how age didn't matter, it was just about the effort and the talent.


This book has changed my life for before, I held no favorites. But this book made me love it above all series through its deep themes and messages which have been woven together thoughtfully, and smoothly. This book made a change in my life, however small it may be. Read it and maybe it could change yours!


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My struggle

Something that I struggle with is trying to understand my brother. Siblings, I believe are people, really hard to understand(I’m talking about older ones!). They have this annoying habit of trying to

My Happy Place

My happy place is my chair where I can sit comfortably in front of my laptop and do whatever I want. My laptop has become a major part of my life, mainly due to Covid-19 and I do almost everything on

bottom of page