top of page
  • Writer's picturejindalyashkindacoo

Just a short paragraph/ a figment of my imagination...

When I stepped outside, the world smelled like smoke. It smelled like ashes and smoke mixed with a million other terrible smells. Suddenly black clouds appeared overhead and rain started pouring down on me. The icy water prickled my skin and ran down my back. Something wet raced down my cheeks and I cannot say if it was the rain, or just tears. My heart was broken, my world ;torn apart. I had nowhere to go, nowhere to turn in. I was broke, helpless, poor, I had nothing to do except to sit in the rain and weep. I wept and something strong started forming in my mind. A feeling that screamed out, REVENGE! And as I wept, determination swelled in me and I said to myself- He is gonna pay for this…


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A rainy day

The rain pelted against the windowsill. It almost felt like the glass was about to shatter into a million tiny pieces, but it did not. It must be strong like me, I thought lying in my warm and comfy b

bottom of page